Mathematics Department 2019 Summer Work

The courses listed below have summer work associated with them while all other mathematics courses do not. Below is a brief description of the summer work as well as who to contact with questions. The individual teacher teaching the course determines the summer work and how it will be graded. In addition to contacting the teacher you are welcome to contact the Director, Mrs. Kim Kellogg (k_kellogg@stoughtonschools.org) with any questions, comments, or concerns.

Honors Geometry

Teachers: Ms. Kathleen Fidler (k_fidler@stoughtonschools.org) and Ms. Hilary Havener (h_havener@stoughtonschools.org)

The summer work is through Khan Academy. There are 14 topics that are due by the first day of school. It is suggested that students complete approximately 2 assignments a week. The khan academy classroom code is: 49NW775D. Announcements and reminders will be posted on google classroom, code: 6b448c

Honors Algebra 2

Teacher: Mrs. Patty Foley (p_foley@stoughtonschools.org)

The summer work is through Khan Academy.  There are nine assignments that are due by the first day of school.  Students should have joined Google Classroom code 2t92a64. Students should check Google Classroom for directions.  In Khan Academy, students should work on the “Assignments” only. Students are not required to work on all topics under Algebra 2, just those in the “Assignments” tab.  The Khan Academy code is S55B4G3R. Students should email me with any questions. 2t92a64

Differential Calculus

Teacher: Mrs. Kim Kellogg (k_kellogg@stoughtonschools.org)

The summer work is through Khan Academy.  There are ten topics that have due dates on Friday throughout the summer starting with July 5th.  The topics review the main concepts covered in Algebra 2. The Khan Academy code is YZH85F2M.

AP AB Calculus

Teacher: Mr. Will Kellogg (w_kellogg@stoughtonschools.org)

I am asking all students that are taking AB Calculus to complete two problem sets that cover a variety of topics from Algebra 2 and Pre Calculus. The problem sets have been posted on a Google classroom page that we will use for the summer. All students should have received an invitation from me to join the classroom.

The due dates for the problem sets are July 31, 2019 and August 15, 2019.

AP BC Calculus

Teacher: Mr. Joe Donovan (j_donovan@stoughtonschools.org)

The summer work is through Khan Academy.  There are ten topics that have due dates on Friday throughout the summer starting with July 5th.  The topics review the main concepts covered in Algebra 2. All students should have received an invitation from me to join the classroom so that they can contact me with questions / comments. Additionally, all students have received an invitation and a code to join the Khan Academy class so that they can access the material.

AP Statistics

Teacher: Mr. Mike Armour (m_armour@stoughtonschools.org)

The summer work is a packet that was handed out at the end of school.  The packet is due the first day of school in the fall. We will have our first test on this material within the first week of school.  I will be putting together a google classroom over the summer so be sure to check your email. If you did not receive a packet, it will be posted on the google classroom site.  If you have any questions/concerns, feel free to shoot me an email.